Hamilton County Board of Supervisors

The Hamilton County Board of Supervisors is made up of three members each elected to four year terms.  The board annually elects one its members to act a chairperson for the Board for that calendar year.

The Hamilton County Board of Supervisors meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at 9 a.m.  All meetings are open to the public unless, for purposes described in Iowa Code chapter 21, a closed meeting is necessary or advisable to protect the interests of individuals or the county. 

The Board of Supervisors is the legislative body of the county and the following are some of its important duties and powers:

  • Approves bonds of county officials
  • Approves reports of county officials
  • Establishes and vacates public roadways
  • Levies taxes to raise revenues for county purposes
  • Allows claims against the county and order same paid
  • Fills vacancies in elected county offices, except members of its own body
  • Constitutes a drainage board of the various districts of the county
  • Allows or disallows homestead credit claims and military exemptions
  • Approves cigarette, beer and liquor permits for unincorporated areas of the county
  • Set county policies for county operations
  • Set county priorities
  • Allocates the county budget and resources

Each member serves on many different committees officially representing the county.


 Jerry Kloberdanz
Jerry Kloberdanz
District 1
Dan Campidilli
Dan Campidilli
District 2
ADA Coordinator
Supervisor Rick Young
 Rick Young
 District 3 
Hamilton County Courthouse
2300 Superior Street, Suite 3
Webster City, Iowa 50595